Results of the Poll Are In!

The results of the poll on whether to continue the blog as a paid service are in. First I want to thank everyone who took time out of their busy day to respond.  The response was overwhelmingly positive towards offering a paid subscription service. In fact, only 8% of respondents said they would not, or in most cases could not, subscribe.  So I will be building my new blog in the next few weeks and will have it ready to begin accepting registrations by the end of May.  I will let you all know when and how to subscribe.  And don’t worry I will be catching up all the news that has been happening while I was gone while the site is being built.

Because most of you have been so loyal in following me and my blog the cost of the subscription service will be minimal.  I will be charging $50 per year for the first year for all current blog subscribers (as of June 1st). For non-current subscribers the cost will be $75 per year.

I really look forward to blogging again and to being back in touch with all of you.

Vicki

 

4 thoughts on “Results of the Poll Are In!

  1. Hi Vicki!

    Quick question for you as a fellow professional….

    What resource do you use to allow users to register and pay for your classes online? I’m looking for a tool that I can use to do Financial Literacy training her in Texas and figured you could point me in the right direction.

    Like

    • Actually I set up a store front with my website for my own webinars. Quite a bit of paperwork for the bank side (taking credit cards does require a lot of paperwork between the bank and setting up the system internally), PayPal is alot easier but if dealing with businesses you need the credit card. Otherwise not much in terms of set up for the store front itself. I use Intuit and they have templates so maybe 8 hours of set up in total. Hope that helps.

      Like

  2. Hi Vicki,

    Thanks for all the updates so far. Really appreciate it so much. Please keep me posted on the subscription.

    [emailSignatureLogo]

    Annette Teo
    GPC HR, Group Functions
    BHP Billiton Level 29, The Gardens, North Tower, Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    T: +6 03 2037 6312 M: +6 012 697 0400 F: +6 03 2037 6288
    E: annette.teo@bhpbilliton.com W: http://www.bhpbilliton.com
    Please consider the environment before printing this email.

    Like

Leave a Reply

